Sick!!!

Hey everyone,

I was recently in the hospital for a couple of days due to pneumonia in my lungs. I am feeling better slowly day by day. I am on tons on medications to help get rid of this for the next 10 days. This shows the importance of hand washing, paying attention to others, and careful I have to be around other people because I have a compromised immune system. I never realized how bad being sick after transplantation was going to be, but let me tell you it  kicked my butt! Well I am in school now for the month of July, although missed a few days, I have a lot of studying and making up to do but hopefully will be able to complete this course. I am taking Biology:Anatomy and Physiology and its intense, especially when you don’t feel well.  Well the month of July might be scattered blogging but I will do my best to get you all updated. The day of freedom is July 27th!! Please hope that I will make it thorugh 17 more days of this class!

Talk soon!

Kristin

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Sick!!!

  1. Melissa Ludwicki

    Hey Kristin,

    You probably don’t remember me, but we went to St. Saviour’s together although you were a year or two ahead of me. I just wanted to tell you what an inspiration you are to me. I myself have an intestinal disease, which I’m sure is no where as terrible as yours, but I can understand the pain and obstructions you went through. I was sick yesterday and thought of you and found this page. Your story is truly amazing and it helps me to believe that although I’m sick, I can keep on dreaming and accomplish my goals as long as I set my mind to it. Thank you for sharing your story and congratulations on overcoming this huge obstacle life has thrown you. You truly are blessed and your strength is admirable. I hope you are doing well!

    -Melissa Ludwicki

    • Kristin

      Hey Melissa,

      I hope you are feeling well. Please let me know if I can do anything for you because I will!! Hope you are in good health1

      km

Leave a Reply

